Aurore Delaigle, University of Melbourne, joins 23 other newly-elected scientists to the Australian Academy of Science. AAS Fellows represent some of Australia’s most outstanding scientists, and are elected by their peers for their scientific achievement, national and international profile, as well as leadership and mentorship capabilities. Read more about Aurore’s achievements at