To promote the dissemination of statistical innovation, the Emanuel and Carol Parzen Prize for Statistical Innovation is awarded in even-
numbered years to a North American statistician whose outstanding research contributions include innovations that have had impact on practice and whose PhD degree is at least 25 years old.

The Parzen Prize is awarded by the Department of Statistics at Texas A&M University, selected by the members of the Parzen Prize Committee. The prize consists of an honorarium of $1,000 and travel to College Station, Texas, to present a lecture at the Prize Ceremony. Nominations for the 2020 Parzen Prize should include a letter describing the nominee’s outstanding contributions to high impact innovative research in statistics, a current curriculum vita, and two supporting letters.

Nominations should be submitted by February 29, 2020 to Thomas Wehrly, the Chair of the 2020 Parzen Prize Committee, via e-mail to or to: Professor Thomas Wehrly, Department of Statistics, Texas A&M University, TAMU 3143, College Station Texas 77843-3143. For more information on the Parzen Prize, please visit