The annual IMS elections are announced, with one candidate for President-Elect—Richard Davis—and 12 candidates standing for six places on Council. The Council nominees, in alphabetical order, are: Marek Biskup, Peter Bühlmann, Florentina Bunea, Sourav Chatterjee, Frank Den Hollander, Holger Dette, Geoffrey Grimmett, Davy Paindaveine, Kavita Ramanan, Jonathan Taylor, Aad van der Vaart and Naisyin Wang. You can read their statements starting on page 8 of the April/May 2014 Bulletin, or at

Electronic voting for the 2014 IMS Elections has opened. You can vote online using the personalized link in the email sent by Aurore Delaigle, IMS Executive Secretary, which also contains your member ID.

If you would prefer a paper ballot please contact IMS Executive Director, Elyse Gustafson (see below).

Elections close on May 30, 2014.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact Elyse Gustafson.