The IMS Committee on Fellows is pleased to announce that they have selected 17 new IMS Fellows for 2012. Congratulations to all!

David B. Allison of the University of Alabama at Birmingham, for outstanding leadership in the application of statistics to the study of obesity and genetics and for mentoring in statistical science.

Yali Amit of the University of Chicago, for seminal work in statistical learning and the mathematical foundations of computational vision and neuroscience.

David Banks of Duke University, for contributions to bootstrap analysis, network analysis and adversarial risk analysis, as well as important contributions to applications. For extraordinary service to the profession including a term as editor of JASA.

Gerda Claeskens of Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, for outstanding contributions to nonparametric and semiparametric regression, model selection and model assessment.

Ian Dryden of the University of South Carolina, for important contributions to non-Euclidean data analysis, especially methodology for statistical shape analysis, and for inter-disciplinary applications in image analysis, and the biomedical sciences.

Daniel Francis Heitjan of the University of Pennsylvania, for significant contributions to the theory and methodology of inference from incomplete data; for outstanding applications in cancer, cardiovascular medicine, health economics, and smoking cessation research; for distinguished editorial service.

Samuel Kou of Harvard University, for influential and pioneering contributions to stochastic modeling and statistical inference in biophysics, and to Monte Carlo, Bayesian and nonparametric methods.

Kenneth Lange of the University of California, Los Angeles, for groundbreaking developments in statistical computing and statistical genetics as a prolific and rigorous scholar and mentor.

Zenghu Li of Beijing Normal University, for outstanding and original contributions to the theory of measure-valued branching Markov processes; for excellence in service to the profession in China.

Neal N. Madras of York University, for contributions to self-avoiding walks and related polymer models in statistical mechanics, and to the convergence theory of Markov chain Monte Carlo algorithms.

Tapabrata Maiti of Michigan State University, for significant research contributions in small area inference, inference for mixed models, and Bayesian methodology for panel-count data.

Jonathan C. Mattingly of Duke University, for his many contributions to stochastic analysis, including the study of stochastically forced Navier Stokes equations, to chemical reaction networks and to topics in evolutionary biology.

George Michailidis of the University of Michigan, for his significant contributions to statistical theory, computation, and applications in high dimensional data analysis, network analysis, and semi-supervised learning.

Jean Opsomer of Colorado State University, for significant research contributions in the areas of sample surveys, spline-based methods for function estimation, and model-assisted estimation; and for editorial and executive service to the profession.

John D. Storey of Princeton University, for contributions to the theory and methods of large-scale statistical inference, and its applications to genomics.

Robert L. Strawderman of Cornell University, for innovative methodological contributions to survival analysis, recurrent events, and small sample asymptotics and their applications; for excellence in editorial service.

Alexander Tartakovsky of the University of Southern California, for significant contributions to sequential multiple decision problems, rapid changepoint detection and identification, multiple hypothesis testing, minimax changepoint detection, intrusion detection, and target tracking.