The IMS Committee on Special Lectures is accepting nominations for IMS Named and Medallion awards and lectures. You are invited to nominate:

the 2025 & 2026 Wald Award & Lectures

the 2025 Neyman Award & Lecture

the 2025 Rietz Award & Lecture

the 2025 Wahba Award & Lecture

the 2026 Medallion Award & Lectures (eight people per year).

You can read more information on these awards at

For details, please visit When you are ready, you may nominate using the form on this webpage. For the nomination you will need a nomination letter of half a page, together with a list of five of the nominee’s most relevant publications, and a URL where these publications are accessible. The deadline for these nominations is October 1, 2023.