The Institute of Mathematical Statistics (IMS) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023 Hannan Graduate Student Travel Awards. The award recipients, who are IMS members, can use the funds to attend any IMS-sponsored or co-sponsored meeting.

The Hannan Graduate Student Travel Award is open to all IMS student members, and applications for next year’s awards must be submitted by February 1, 2024.

The 2023 IMS Hannan Graduate Student Travel Award recipients are:

Medha Agarwal, University of Washington
Aditi Basu Bal, Florida State University
Josefina Correa Menendez, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Yu Gui, University of Chicago
Mengbing Li, University of Michigan
Zhexiao Lin, University of California, Berkeley
Jing Ouyang, University of Michigan
Prabrisha Rakshit, Rutgers University
Rahul Singh, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Kai Tan, Rutgers University
Yuxin Tao, Tsinghua University
Ye Tian, Columbia University
Zhaoxue Tong, Pennsylvania State University
Lasse Vuursteen, Delft University of Technology
Di Wang, University of Michigan
Yuexi Wang, University of Chicago
Qi Xu, University of California, Irvine
Yuling Yan, Princeton University
Mengxin Yu, Princeton University
Yichen Zhu, Duke University

Congratulations to the awardees! For more information about the Hannan Graduate Student Travel Award and other IMS awards, please visit the IMS awards page at