The Institute of Mathematical Statistics (IMS) has announced the recipients of its New Researcher Travel Awards for 2023. The award provides funding to IMS members who have received their Ph.D. within the past five years, to attend any IMS-sponsored or co-sponsored meeting where they will present a paper or poster.

The recipients of the 2023 IMS New Researcher Travel Awards are:

Zhanrui Cai, Iowa State University
Yifan Cui, Zhejiang University
Yuichi Goto, Kyushu University
Tian Gu, Harvard University
Sharmistha Guha, Texas A&M University
Yinqiu He, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Feiyu Jiang, Fudan University
Mbanefo S. Madukaife, University of Nigeria
Nicole E. Pashley, Rutgers University
Zhengling Qi, George Washington University
Arkaprava Roy, University of Florida
Chih-Li Sung, Michigan State University
Lu Tang, University of Pittsburgh
Ting Ye, University of Washington
Xiufan Yu, University of Notre Dame

Applications for the IMS New Researcher Travel Awards for 2024 must be submitted by February 1, 2024. More information about the award can be found on the IMS website: