The US National Academy of Medicine has elected 90 regular members and 10 international members during its annual meeting. Election to the Academy is considered one of the highest honors in the fields of health and medicine and recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding professional achievement and commitment to service. Among those elected this year is Bhramar Mukherjee, John D Kalbfleisch Collegiate Professor and chair of the Department of Biostatistics, and professor in the Department of Epidemiology, at the University of Michigan School of Public Health, Ann Arbor. For seminal contributions to statistical methods in public health and biomedical sciences; pioneering methods for the integration of genes, environment, and disease phenotypes across health conditions; analysis of the COVID-19 epidemic that have informed policy in India; exemplary leadership; and nationally recognized initiatives to diversify the data and statistical science workforce.

Read the complete list here.