The American Statistical Association (ASA) is bestowing its prestigious distinction of Fellow, in 2022, on 48 members for their professional contributions, leadership, and commitment to the field of statistical science. 

Among the 2022 ASA Fellows are the following 16 IMS members: Genevera I. Allen, Rice University; Kun Chen, University of Connecticut; Radu V. Craiu, University of Toronto; Yang Feng, New York University; Christopher M. Hans, The Ohio State University; Haiyan Huang, UC Berkeley; Fan Li, Duke University; Tucker S. McElroy, US Census Bureau; Knashawn H. Morales, University of Pennsylvania; Abel Rodriguez, University of Washington; Claude Messan Setodji, RAND Corporation; Ali Shojaie, University of Washington; Peng Wei, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center; Michael C. Wu, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center; Eric Poe Xing, Carnegie Mellon University, and the Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence; and Wenxuan Zhong, University of Georgia.

The complete list is at