IMS members who are selected to receive the IMS New Researcher Travel Award can use the funds for travel to present a paper or a poster at any IMS-sponsored or co-sponsored meeting. Any IMS member who has received their Ph.D. within the last five years is eligible to apply.

The 2022 recipients of the IMS New Researcher Travel Awards are:

Trambak Banerjee, University of Kansas
Alessia Caponera, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Yaqing Chen, University of California, Davis
Chien-Ming Chi, Institute of Statistical Science, Academia Sinica
Raaz Dwivedi, Harvard University & Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Lihua Lei, Stanford University
Cai Li, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Ning Ning, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Chengchun Shi, London School of Economics and Political Science
Guanyang Wang, Rutgers University
Yunan Wu, University of Texas at Dallas
Fei Xue, Purdue University
Yao Zheng, University of Connecticut

Applications for next year’s awards are due February 1, 2023.