The American Association for the Advancement of Science has announced its Class of 2021 Fellows. Among the 564 AAAS Fellows were eight in the Section on Statistics: Veerabhadran Baladandayuthapani, University of Michigan; Valen Earl Johnson, Texas A&M University; Mingyao Li, University of Pennsylvania; Tapabrata (Taps) Maiti, Michigan State University; Sarah Nusser, Iowa State University; Annie Qu, University of California, Irvine; Nalini Ravishanker, University of Connecticut; and Luke Tierney, University of Iowa.

Election as a Fellow of AAAS honors those whose efforts on behalf of the advancement of science or its applications in service to society have distinguished them among their peers and colleagues. 

The complete list is at