The Bernoulli Society for Mathematical Statistics and Probability welcomes nominations for the 2022 Wolfgang Doeblin Prize.

The Wolfgang Doeblin Prize, which was founded in 2011 and is generously sponsored by Springer, is awarded biannually to a single individual who is in the beginning of his or her mathematical career, for outstanding research in the field of probability theory. The awardee will be invited to submit to the journal Probability Theory and Related Fields a paper for publication as the Wolfgang Doeblin Prize Article, and will also be invited to present the Doeblin Prize Lecture at a Conference on Stochastic Processes and their Applications.

More information about the Wolfgang Doeblin prize and past awardees can be found here.

Each nomination should offer a brief but adequate case of support and should be sent by 30 December 2021, to the chair of the prize committee, Christina Goldschmidt, at with subject heading: Doeblin Prize 2022.