We are pleased to announce the 2021 election results, and to introduce the newly elected members of IMS Council. The next President-Elect is Peter Bühlmann, and the six new members of Council are: Aurore Delaigle, Davar Khoshnevisan, Samuel Kou, Dylan Small, and Daniela Witten (who will each serve a three-year term), and Radu Craiu (whose term is two years). All will take up their new roles at the IMS Council and Business meeting, which will be held online again this year, on September 8.

The new Council members will be joining 10 other Council members: Ed Perkins, Gesine Reinert, Christian Robert, Qi-Man Shao and Alastair Young, who will serve another year; and Tony Cai, Richard Davis, Alice Guionnet, Martin Wainwright and Fang Yao, who will be on Council for another two years. Christina Goldschmidt, Susan Holmes, Xihong Lin, Richard Lockhart and Kerrie Mengersen will be stepping down after their three-year terms on Council. 

Council is also made up of the Executive Committee members and Editors. From September 8, the Executive Committee will comprise President Chris Burdzy, Past President Regina Liu, President-Elect Peter Bühlmann, Treasurer Zhengjun Zhang, Executive Secretary Edsel Peña, and Annie Qu as the new Program Secretary. Susan Murphy will be leaving the Executive after her three-year presidential term, and Ming Yuan will also be stepping down, having served as Program Secretary since 2018. The Editors are listed in the panel on page 3; some of their terms are coming to an end this year, and Xuming He introduces the incoming editors here.

Thanks to all the Council candidates, to the outgoing members of the committees and Council, and to all of you who voted!