IMS members who are selected to receive the IMS New Researcher Travel Award can use the funds for travel to present a paper or a poster at any IMS-sponsored or co-sponsored meeting. Any IMS member who has received their Ph.D. within the last five years is eligible to apply.

The 2021 recipients of the IMS New Researcher Travel Awards are:

Marta Catalano, University of Torino
Yifan Cui, National University of Singapore
Rui Duan, Harvard University
Lan Gao, University of Southern California
Yuqi Gu, Duke University
Guanyu Hu, University of Missouri–Columbia
Taeho Kim, University of Haifa
Zilin Li, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Mbanefo Solomon Madukaife, University of Nigeria, Nsukka

Applications for next year’s awards are due February 1, 2022.