Two IMS members were among the student winners who will receive financial support to attend the American Statistical Association’s 2021 Conference on Statistical Practice. The winners of the ASA John J. Bartko Award were Sara Venkatraman, Cornell University, along with Mansi Shah, Primrose Schools Franchising Company. The winners of the ASA Lester R. Curtin Award were Robert Tumasian, Columbia University, along with Melissa Jay, University of Iowa. Read more about the (virtual) conference at