We are pleased to announce the 2020 election results, and introduce the newly elected members of IMS Council. The next President-Elect is Krzysztof (Chris) Burdzy, and the five new members of Council are: Tony Cai, Richard Davis, Alice Guionnet, Martin Wainwright and Fang Yao. All of them will serve a three-year term, starting at the IMS Council and Business meeting which will be held online this year, on September 1.

The new Council members will be joining 10 other Council members: Christina Goldschmidt, Susan Holmes, Xihong Lin, Richard Lockhart and Kerrie Mengersen, who will serve another year; and Ed Perkins, Gesine Reinert, Christian Robert, Qi-Man Shao and Alastair Young, who will be on Council for another two years. Peter Hoff, Greg Lawler, Antonietta Mira, Axel Munk and Byeong Park will be stepping down after their three-year terms on Council.

Council is also made up of the Executive Committee members and Editors. From the coming IMS online meeting, the Executive Committee will be made up of Regina Liu as President, Susan Murphy as Past President, Chris Burdzy as President-Elect, Zhengjun Zhang as Treasurer, Ming Yuan as Program Secretary, and Edsel Peña as Executive Secretary. Xiao-Li Meng will be leaving the Executive Committee after his three year term. The Editors are Francois Delarue and Peter Friz (Annals of Applied Probability), Amir Dembo (Annals of Probability), Karen Kafadar (Annals of Applied Statistics), Richard Samworth and Ming Yuan (Annals of Statistics), Sonia Petrone (Statistical Science) and Bob Keener (Managing Editor).

Thanks to all the Council candidates, to the outgoing members of the committees and Council, and to all of you who voted.