Each year, the statistical profession recognizes outstanding members at the Joint Statistical Meetings in an awards ceremony organized by the Committee of Presidents of Statistical Societies (COPSS). Anyone can nominate — from the newest to the most senior members of our societies. It is important to single out those who have made exceptional contributions to the profession. Please review the COPSS Awards for 2019, and see if you can identify worthy individuals.

Four COPSS awards will be presented at the 2019 JSM in Denver, Colorado, which will take place July 27–August 1, 2019. The deadlines for the Fisher Award and Lectureship and the Florence N. David Award and Lectureship have passed, but there is still time to nominate for the Presidents’ Award and the George W. Snedecor Award. Nominations for these awards should be submitted by January 15, 2019, to the relevant committee chair or to the COPSS Secretary.

For more information and contact details, please visit http://copss.org.