If you’re in a nominating mood, please think who might be suitable to nominate for next year’s COPSS Awards: the R.A. Fisher Award and Lectureship, and the F.N. David Award and Lectureship (deadlines December 15), and the Presidents’ Award and George W. Snedecor Award (both January 15, 2019). See http://copss.org.

Nominations are also open for the Parzen Prize, awarded to a North American statistician whose outstanding research contributions include innovations that have had impact on practice and whose PhD degree is at least 25 years old: deadline October 25, see https://www.stat.tamu.edu/about/awards-and-prizes/parzenprize/

And finally, the Bernoulli Society’s Ethel Newbold Prize, awarded to an outstanding statistical scientist in early or mid-career for a body of work that represents excellence in research in mathematical statistics and/or excellence in research that links developments in a substantive field to new advances in statistics: deadline November 30, 2018, see http://www.bernoulli-society.org/index.php/prizes