We are pleased to announce the 2018 Fellows who have been elected for demonstrating distinction in research in statistics or probability. They are:

  • Alexander Aue
  • Sourav Chatterjee
  • Ivan Corwin
  • Christopher Field
  • Peter Hoff
  • Bing-Yi Jing
  • Geurt Jongbloed
  • Piotr Kokoszka
  • Steven Kou
  • Antonio Lijoi
  • Sayan Mukherjee
  • Sofia Charlotta Olhede
  • Davy Paindaveine
  • Giovanni Peccati
  • Elvezio Ronchetti
  • David Alan Schoenfeld
  • Sunder Sethuraman
  • Huixia Judy Wang
  • Aihua Xia
  • Jianfeng Yao

You can read the full announcement and citations in the Bulletin: https://imstat.org/2018/05/introducing-the-2018-class-of-ims-fellows/
The new Fellows will be presented at the IMS Presidential Address and Awards session at the IMS Vilnius meeting, on Monday, July 2 (see http://ims-vilnius2018.com/program/)