The six recipients of this year’s IMS Travel Awards are:

  • Stephen Chan (School of Mathematics, University of Manchester, UK)
  • Ethan X. Fang (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
  • Zijian Guo (Department of Statistics and Biostatistics, Rutgers University, USA)
  • Gül İnan (Middle East Technical University, Turkey)
  • Chengchun Shi (Department of Statistics, North Carolina State University, USA)
  • Zifeng Zhao (Department of Statistics, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA)

The IMS Travel Awards provide funding for travel to present a paper or a poster at an IMS sponsored or co-sponsored meeting, for New Researchers who would not otherwise be able to attend. See