In October 2016, the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Council elected 391 members as Fellows of AAAS. Election as a Fellow honors members whose efforts on behalf of the advancement of science or its applications in service to society have distinguished them among their peers and colleagues. In the Section on Statistics there are eight IMS members: Alicia L. Carriquiry, Iowa State University; Michael R. Kosorok, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill; Dale L. Preston, HiroSoft International Corporation; Francisco J. Samaniego, University of California, Davis; Hal S. Stern, University of California, Irvine; Anastasios A. Tsiatis, North Carolina State University; Xiao-Hua (Andrew) Zhou, University of Washington/Peking University (China); and Lixing Zhu, Hong Kong Baptist University/Beijing Normal University.