The COPSS Awards are multi-society awards and as such, are presented at the Joint Statistical Meetings each year. In 2017, four awards will be presented: the Fisher Award and Lectureship, the Presidents’ Award, the F. N. David Award, and the Snedecor Award.

The nomination deadline for the 2017 Fisher Award is December 15, 2016; the deadline for the other awards is January 15, 2017. Only the winner of the Fisher award is announced before the JSM award ceremony.

Detailed instructions on award criteria and nomination instructions can be found under the tab “Our Awards and Winners” for each award, at the COPSS website

2016 Award winners

This year’s Fisher lecturer was Alice Whittemore, Stanford University. The Elizabeth Scott Award was presented to Amanda Golbeck, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. The 2016 Presidents’ Award was presented to Nicolai Meinshausen, ETH Zürich.
See the photographs of the recipients in the September 2016 Bulletin.