We are pleased to introduce the candidates who are standing for election to the IMS Council in 2016. This year there is one candidate for President-Elect, and there are 10 candidates for five places on Council.

The President-Elect candidate is Alison Etheridge. The 10 Council candidates are, in alphabetical order: Jean Bertoin, Songxi Chen, Zhen-Qing Chen, Ricardo Fraiman, Tadahisa Funaki, Abba Krieger, Elizaveta Levina, Marta Sanz-Solé, Simon Tavaré and Cun-Hui Zhang. You can read their statements in the March 2016 Bulletin, or online at http://www.imstat.org/elections/candidates.htm.

Electronic voting for the 2016 IMS Elections is now open. You can vote online using the personalized link in the email sent by Aurore Delaigle, IMS Executive Secretary, which also contains your member ID. If you would prefer a paper ballot please contact IMS Executive Director, Elyse Gustafson, at the IMS Business office.

Elections close on May 29, 2016.

If you have any questions, comments or concerns please feel free to contact Elyse Gustafson e erg@imstat.org.