The Bernoulli Society for Mathematical Statistics and Probability welcomes nominations for the third Wolfgang Doeblin Prize to be awarded at the 9th World Congress of Probability and Statistics, Toronto, in July 2016.

The Wolfgang Doeblin Prize was founded in 2011. It is awarded bi-annually to a single individual for outstanding research in the field of probability theory, and who is at the beginning of his or her mathematical career.

The Wolfgang Doeblin Prize is generously sponsored by Springer. The awardee will be invited to submit to the journal Probability Theory and Related Fields a paper for publication as the Wolfgang Doeblin Prize Article, and will also be invited to present the Doeblin Prize Lecture at the Ninth Bernoulli World Congress (Toronto, July 11–15, 2016) [which is also the next IMS Annual Meeting—Ed], or at a later Conference on Stochastic Processes and their Applications.

Detailed information about the Wolfgang Doeblin Prize, the Prize Committee and earlier awardees can be found at the Bernoulli Society website.

Each nomination should offer a brief case in support and should be sent to the chair of the prize committee, Bálint Tóth, at by 30 November 2015.