We are pleased to announce the results of the 2015 IMS Council elections.

The President-Elect is Jon Wellner. The new Council members are, in alphabetical order: Andreas Buja, Gerda Claeskens, Nancy Heckman, Kavita Ramanan and Ming Yuan.

The new Council members and President-Elect will serve IMS for three years, starting officially at the IMS Business Meeting, held this year at JSM Seattle. They will join the following Council members: Rick Durrett, Steffen Lauritzen, Susan Murphy, Jonathan Taylor and Jane-Ling Wang (who are on Council for a further year), and Peter Bühlmann, Florentina Bunea, Geoffrey Grimmett, Aad van der Vaart and Naisyin Wang (whose terms last until August 2017).

The new IMS Executive Committee will be Richard Davis (President), Erwin Bolthausen (Past President), Jon Wellner (President-Elect), Jean Opsomer (Treasurer), Judith Rousseau (Program Secretary), and Aurore Delaigle (Executive Secretary). Former President Bin Yu will leave the Executive Committee this year.

The new Council members will replace Alison Etheridge, Xiao-Li Meng, Nancy Reid, Richard Samworth and Ofer Zeitouni.

Serving the statistics and probability community in this way is an often thankless and largely invisible task. We express our gratitude to all those who give their time and energy to assist the IMS. Thanks too, to those who also stood for election this year. And finally, thanks to all IMS members who took the time to vote!