In 2015 these IMS lectures have been/will be given:

  • At APS (Istanbul, July 5–8, 2015), Medallion Kavita Ramanan;
  • At SPA 2015 (Oxford, July 13–17, 2015), Schramm lecture Michel Ledoux and two Medallion lectures Scott Sheffield and Gregory Miermont; and
  • At JSM (Seattle, August 8–13, 2015) Wald lectures Susan Murphy, Le Cam lecture Jon Wellner, and four Medallion lectures, Jiashun Jin, Michael Kosorok, John Lafferty and Nicolai Meinshausen.

Nominate an IMS Named or Medallion Lecturer

The IMS Committee on Special Lectures is accepting nominations for IMS Named and Medallion Lectures. Available for nomination this year are the 2017 Wald and Neyman Lecturers, and the 2018 Medallion Lecturers. See The deadline for nominations is October 1, 2015.

The submission process is simple: send the nomination materials listed below via email to Elyse Gustafson, with the subject line <LECTURE NOMINATION>. The items should be sent as a single PDF attachment. You will receive an email confirming receipt within 72 hours. If you do not receive this confirmation, please email or call Elyse (216.295.2340).

Nomination Materials: a nomination letter of half a page, including the nominator’s name, the nominee’s name and the name of the IMS lecture for which the nominee is nominated; together with a list of the nominee’s five most relevant publications, with a URL where these publications are accessible.