We are pleased to introduce the candidates who are standing for election to the IMS Council in 2015. This year there is one candidate for President-Elect, and 10 candidates for five places on Council.

The President-Elect candidate is Jon Wellner. The Council candidates are, in alphabetical order: Rami Atar, Andreas Buja, Gerda Claeskens, Nancy Heckman, Fernando Andrés Quintana, Kavita Ramanan, Philippe Rigollet, Ming Yuan, Chunming Zhang and https://www.stat.auckland.ac.nz/showperson?firstname=Ilze&surname=Ziedins. You can read their statements starting on page 4 of the April/May 2015 Bulletin, or at http://www.imstat.org/elections/candidates.htm.

Electronic voting for the 2015 IMS Elections has opened. You can vote online using the personalized link in the email sent by Aurore Delaigle, IMS Executive Secretary, which also contains your member ID. If you would prefer a paper ballot please contact IMS Executive Director, Elyse Gustafson (see below).

Elections close on June 27, 2015.

If you have any questions, comments or concerns please feel free to contact Elyse Gustafson.

44_03 vote