We are pleased to announce the results of the 2014 annual IMS elections. The next President-Elect is Richard Davis. The newly-elected Council members are Peter Bühlmann, Florentina Bunea, Geoffrey Grimmett, Jonathan Taylor, Aad van der Vaart and Naisyin Wang.

Jonathan Taylor is serving a two-year term, and the others three years. They will be replacing outgoing Council members Sandrine Dudoit, Steve Evans, Sonia Petrone, Christian Robert and Qiwei Yao, who have served IMS for three years. Still on the Council are Alison Etheridge, Xiao-Li Meng, Nancy Reid, Richard Samworth, Ofer Zeitouni, Rick Durrett, Steffen Lauritzen, Susan Murphy, and Jane-Ling Wang.

Thanks to all of them for volunteering to help shape our institute!