New IMS Bulletin Editor Anirban DasGupta writes:

We are pleased to announce the team of Contributing Editors (CEs) who will be writing and soliciting articles for the IMS Bulletin over the next three years. They are Robert Adler, Peter Bickel, Stéphane Boucheron, David Hand, Vlada Limic, Xiao-Li Meng, Dimitris Politis, Terry Speed and Hadley Wickham. We are grateful to Peter, Xiao-Li and Terry for continuing, and to outgoing Contributing Editor Nicole Lazar for her several years of service. We also thank Dimitris Politis, former Editor, who kindly agrees to continue as CE for the IMS Bulletin.

We are also introducing a new feature in the Bulletin, the Student Puzzle Corner (see the first one here). Student members, get your thinking caps on!