Nominations are sought for the 2013 National Institute of Statistical Sciences’ (NISS) Jerome Sacks Award for Outstanding Cross-Disciplinary Research. The prize recognizes SUSTAINED, HIGH-QUALITY cross-disciplinary research involving the statistical sciences. The prize of $1,000 will be presented at the NISS/SAMSI JSM Reception on August 5, 2013, in Montreal. Further information about the award can be found at 

To nominate an individual, please submit a nomination letter (maximum two pages, include names of at least two other individuals who have consented to write letters of support) and a CV, to 

Previous Sacks award winners:
2001 Elizabeth Thompson
2002 Max Morris
2003 Raymond Carroll
2004 Douglas Nychka
2005 Jeff Wu
2006 Adrian Raftery
2007 Cliff Spiegelman
2008 John Rice
2009 Ram Gnanadesikan
2010 Sallie Keller
2011 Emery Brown
2012 William Q. Meeker