History of the IMS
Current Officials
Executive Committee
Elected Members of Council
Representatives to Other Societies
  Past Officials
Executive Committee
IMS Editors
Elected Members of Council
IMS Resources
IMS Handbook
Resources for Meetings
Council Reports and Minutes
IMS Groups
Set up an IMS Group
Current list of IMS groups


All exact term dates are tentative (may fluctuate a few days depending on final meeting schedules)

Current IMS Council


IMS Executive Committee

    Term expires *
President Bin Yu Jul-9-14
President-elect Erwin Bolthausen Jul-9-14
Past President Hans Künsch Jul-9-14
Treasurer Jean Opsomer Aug-1-16
Program Secretary Judith Rousseau Aug-10-15
Executive Secretary Aurore Delaigle Jul-9-14

The IMS Executive Committee, 2013–14
Standing, left-right:: Past President Hans Künsch; President Bin Yu; President-elect Erwin Bolthausen;
Seated, left-right: Treasurer Jean Opsomer; Executive Secretary Aurore Delaigle; Program Secretary Judith Rousseau.


IMS Editors

      Term expires *
Annals of Applied
Editor Timo Seppäläinen Dec-31-15
Annals of Probability Editor Krzysztof Burdzy Dec-31-14
Annals of Applied Statistics Editor Stephen Fienberg Dec-31-15
Annals of Statistics Editors Peter Hall
Runze Li
Statistical Science Executive
Peter Green Dec-31-16
IMS Bulletin Editor Anirban DasGupta Dec-31-16
Statistics & Probability Managing
T.N. Sriram Dec-31-16

Elected Members of Council

    Term expires *
  Sandrine Dudoit   Jul-9-14
  Steve Evans   Jul-9-14
  Sonia Petrone   Jul-9-14
  Christian Robert   Jul-9-14
  Qiwei Yao   Jul-9-14
  Alison Etheridge   Aug-10-15
  Xiao-Li Meng   Aug-10-15
  Nancy Reid   Aug-10-15
  Richard Samworth   Aug-10-15
  Ofer Zeitouni   Aug-10-15
  Richard Davis   Aug-1-16
  Rick Durrett   Aug-1-16
  Steffen Lauritzen   Aug-1-16
  Susan Murphy   Aug-1-16
  Jane-Ling Wang   Aug-1-16

Council subcommittees


Co-sponsorship of Meetings

    Term began *   Term expires *
Sandrine Dudoit   Aug-11   Jul-14
Richard Samworth   Aug-12   Aug-15
Rick Durrett   Aug-13   Aug-16
Judith Rousseau (ex officio)   Jul-12   Aug-15