Search site

IMS arXiv
Electronic access to journals and articles

Probability section
Statistics section
Project Euclid


IMS Journals and Publications

Annals of Statistics
Annals of Applied Statistics
Annals of Probability
Annals of Applied Probability
Statistical Science
IMS Bulletin
Lecture Notes - Monograph Series
NSF-CBMS Regional Conference Series
IMS Collections
IMS Monographs and IMS Textbooks

IMS Co-sponsored Journals and Publications
Current Index to Statistics
Electronic Communications in Probability
Electronic Journal of Probability
Electronic Journal of Statistics
Journal of Computational and Graphical Statistics
Probability Surveys
Statistics Surveys

IMS Affiliated Journals
Observational Studies
Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Stochastic Systems

IMS Supported Journals
ALEA - Latin American Journal of Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Annales de l'Institut Henri Poincaré
Bayesian Analysis
Brazilian Journal of Probability and Statistics

IMS Fellows 2016

created 22  Jun  2016

We announce the class of new IMS Fellows for 2016, who will be presented at the IMS Presidential Address and Awards session at World Congress in Toronto. Congratulations, Fellows!


  • Marek Biskup, for excellent research in the interface of probability theory and statistical physics.
  • Emery Neal Brown, for exceptional contributions to mathematical and statistical modeling and analysis of neuroscience data; and for outstanding leadership and service to the profession.
  • Herold Dehling, for fundamental contributions at the interface of probability and statistics, particularly to asymptotics for dependent data structures and empirical processes.
  • Mathias Drton, for outstanding contributions to mathematical statistics, particularly to graphical modeling and algebraic statistics with algorithmic applications.
  • Lutz Duembgen, for outstanding contributions to mathematical statistics, particularly to nonparametrics, shape-constrained inference and empirical processes; and for his exceptional leadership and service to the profession.
  • Alison Etheridge, for outstanding research on measure-valued stochastic processes and applications to population biology; and for international leadership and impressive service to the profession.
  • Nina Gantert, for her influential contributions in the study of motion in random media.
  • Elizaveta Levina, for fundamental contributions to high-dimensional statistics, particularly to network modeling.
  • Eyal Lubetzky, for fundamental contributions to the cut-off phenomenon and the dynamics of the Ising model.
  • Nicolai Meinshausen, for exceptional contributions to high-dimensional and computational statistics, causal inference and widely recognized research in climate sciences.
  • Eric Moulines, for his excellent contributions in asymptotic theory for time-dependent models, particularly to hidden Markov models and stochastic algorithms.
  • Carl Eric Mueller, for fundamental and influential contributions in stochastic partial differential equations and measure-valued diffusions; and for his important services to the community.
  • Peiyong Annie Qu, for her influential contributions to estimating equations, semiparametric inference on correlated data; and for her outstanding service to the profession.
  • Marc A. Suchard, for outstanding contributions at the interface between applied mathematics, statistics and epidemiology, particularly to computational methodology for stochastic processes, Bayesian statistics, and population genetics.
  • Harry van Zanten, for excellent and sustained contributions to the frequentist asymptotic properties of Bayesian procedures.
  • Hao Helen Zhang, for her influential contributions to nonparametric statistics, feature selection, high-dimensional statistics, and machine learning and data mining; and for her excellent service to the profession.


Click here to return to IMS News.