Search site

IMS arXiv
Electronic access to journals and articles

Probability section
Statistics section
Project Euclid


IMS Journals and Publications

Annals of Statistics
Annals of Applied Statistics
Annals of Probability
Annals of Applied Probability
Statistical Science
IMS Bulletin
Lecture Notes - Monograph Series
NSF-CBMS Regional Conference Series
IMS Collections
IMS Monographs and IMS Textbooks

IMS Co-sponsored Journals and Publications
Current Index to Statistics
Electronic Communications in Probability
Electronic Journal of Probability
Electronic Journal of Statistics
Journal of Computational and Graphical Statistics
Probability Surveys
Statistics Surveys

IMS Affiliated Journals
Observational Studies
Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Stochastic Systems

IMS Supported Journals
ALEA - Latin American Journal of Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Annales de l'Institut Henri Poincaré
Bayesian Analysis
Brazilian Journal of Probability and Statistics

Call for Nominations: 2013 Sacks Award

created 01  May  2013

Nominations are sought for the 2013 National Institute of Statistical Sciences' (NISS) Jerome Sacks Award for Outstanding Cross-Disciplinary Research. The prize recognizes SUSTAINED, HIGH-QUALITY cross-disciplinary research involving the statistical sciences. The prize of $1,000 will be presented at the NISS/SAMSI JSM Reception on August 5, 2013, in Montreal. Further information about the award can be found at 

To nominate an individual, please submit a nomination letter (maximum two pages, include names of at least two other individuals who have consented to write letters of support) and a CV, to 

Previous Sacks award winners:
2001 Elizabeth Thompson
2002 Max Morris
2003 Raymond Carroll
2004 Douglas Nychka
2005 Jeff Wu
2006 Adrian Raftery
2007 Cliff Spiegelman
2008 John Rice
2009 Ram Gnanadesikan
2010 Sallie Keller
2011 Emery Brown
2012 William Q. Meeker

Click here to return to IMS News.