Search site

IMS arXiv
Electronic access to journals and articles

Probability section
Statistics section
Project Euclid


IMS Journals and Publications

Annals of Statistics
Annals of Applied Statistics
Annals of Probability
Annals of Applied Probability
Statistical Science
IMS Bulletin
Lecture Notes - Monograph Series
NSF-CBMS Regional Conference Series
IMS Collections
IMS Monographs and IMS Textbooks

IMS Co-sponsored Journals and Publications
Current Index to Statistics
Electronic Communications in Probability
Electronic Journal of Probability
Electronic Journal of Statistics
Journal of Computational and Graphical Statistics
Probability Surveys
Statistics Surveys

IMS Affiliated Journals
Observational Studies
Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Stochastic Systems

IMS Supported Journals
ALEA - Latin American Journal of Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Annales de l'Institut Henri Poincaré
Bayesian Analysis
Brazilian Journal of Probability and Statistics

Call for Nominations: Louise Hay Award for Contributions to Mathematics Education

created 20  Mar  2012

The Executive Committee of the Association for Women in Mathematics has established the Louise Hay Award for Contributions to Mathematics Education, to be awarded annually to a woman at the Joint Prize Session at the Joint Mathematics Meetings every January. The purpose of this award is to recognize outstanding achievements in any area of mathematics education, to be interpreted in the broadest possible sense.

The 2013 Hay Award will be presented at the Joint Mathematics Meetings in San Diego, CA, January 2013. The nomination should include:

  • A one to three page letter of nomination highlighting the exceptional contributions of the candidate to be recognized
  • A curriculum vitae of the candidate not to exceed three pages and
  • Three letters supporting the nomination. It is strongly recommended that the letters represent a range of constituents affected by the nominee's work.

Nominations are kept active for two additional years.

Nomination materials for this award to should be compiled into 1 PDF file and submitted online at by April 30, 2012. More information about the award is available here.

Questions? Call 703-934-0163 x215 or email


Click here to return to IMS News.