Search site

IMS arXiv
Electronic access to journals and articles

Probability section
Statistics section
Project Euclid


IMS Journals and Publications

Annals of Statistics
Annals of Applied Statistics
Annals of Probability
Annals of Applied Probability
Statistical Science
IMS Bulletin
Lecture Notes - Monograph Series
NSF-CBMS Regional Conference Series
IMS Collections
IMS Monographs and IMS Textbooks

IMS Co-sponsored Journals and Publications
Current Index to Statistics
Electronic Communications in Probability
Electronic Journal of Probability
Electronic Journal of Statistics
Journal of Computational and Graphical Statistics
Probability Surveys
Statistics Surveys

IMS Affiliated Journals
Observational Studies
Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Stochastic Systems

IMS Supported Journals
ALEA - Latin American Journal of Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Annales de l'Institut Henri Poincaré
Bayesian Analysis
Brazilian Journal of Probability and Statistics

Call for Nominations: 2011 COPSS Awards

created 02  Nov  2010

The Committee of Presidents of Statistical Societies (COPSS) Awards are jointly sponsored by the American Statistical Association, the Institute of Mathematical Statistics, the International Biometric Society ENAR, the International Biometric Society WNAR, and the Statistical Society of Canada. They are: the R.A. Fisher Lectureship; the Florence Nightingale David Award; the Elizabeth L. Scott Award; the George W. Snedecor Award; and the Presidents' Award. Each award consists of a plaque, a citation, and a cash honorarium. Additional information for all the awards and a list of past COPSS awards recipients can be found at the COPSS web site: A list of COPSS members and current committee members is also available at the COPSS website.

All COPSS awards are open to all regardless of age, race, sexual orientation, nationality or citizenship except the F.N. David Award which is restricted to only female statisticians and the Presidents' Award which is awarded to a younger (generally age < 41 years with some exceptions) statistician. Nominees must be living at the time of their nominations and a prior nomination does not exclude a nominee from consideration in subsequent years. Nominations may be made by members of any of the COPSS affiliated organizations. Members of COPSS are not eligible for COPSS awards during their terms of service.

The deadline for submitting nominations for the Fisher Lectureship is December 15, 2010. All other nominations are due by January 15, 2011.

Click here to return to IMS News.