Search site

IMS arXiv
Electronic access to journals and articles

Probability section
Statistics section
Project Euclid


IMS Journals and Publications

Annals of Statistics
Annals of Applied Statistics
Annals of Probability
Annals of Applied Probability
Statistical Science
IMS Bulletin
Lecture Notes - Monograph Series
NSF-CBMS Regional Conference Series
IMS Collections
IMS Monographs and IMS Textbooks

IMS Co-sponsored Journals and Publications
Current Index to Statistics
Electronic Communications in Probability
Electronic Journal of Probability
Electronic Journal of Statistics
Journal of Computational and Graphical Statistics
Probability Surveys
Statistics Surveys

IMS Affiliated Journals
Observational Studies
Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Stochastic Systems

IMS Supported Journals
ALEA - Latin American Journal of Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Annales de l'Institut Henri Poincaré
Bayesian Analysis
Brazilian Journal of Probability and Statistics

Call for Nominations for the 2011 M. Gweneth Humphreys Award

created 21  Mar  2010


The Executive Committee of the Association for Women in Mathematics has established a prize in memory of M. Gweneth Humphreys to recognize outstanding mentorship activities. This prize will be awarded annually to a mathematics teacher (female or male) who has encouraged female undergraduate students to pursue mathematical careers and/or the study of mathematics at the graduate level. The recipient will receive a cash prize and honorary plaque and will be featured in an article in the AWM newsletter. The award is open to all regardless of nationality and citizenship. Nominees must be living at the time of their nomination.

The nominator must provide:

  • A completed nomination cover sheet in order to provide the name, position, institution, address, phone, and e-mail address of the nominee and the nominator;
  • A letter of nomination explaining why the nominee qualifies for this award;
  • The nominee's vita;
  • A list of female students mentored by the nominee during their undergraduate years, with a brief account of their post-baccalaureate mathematical careers and/or graduate study in the mathematical sciences;
  • Supporting letters from colleagues and/or students; at least one letter from a current or former student of the candidate must be included.

The nomination material for this award should be submitted by e-mail to

All submitted materials become the property of the AWM. At the request of the nominator, nominations can remain active for three years, and the nominator can update the application materials. Please visit for more details

Questions? Call 703-934-0163 or email



Click here to return to IMS News.