Search site

IMS arXiv
Electronic access to journals and articles

Probability section
Statistics section
Project Euclid


IMS Journals and Publications

Annals of Statistics
Annals of Applied Statistics
Annals of Probability
Annals of Applied Probability
Statistical Science
IMS Bulletin
Lecture Notes - Monograph Series
NSF-CBMS Regional Conference Series
IMS Collections
IMS Monographs and IMS Textbooks

IMS Co-sponsored Journals and Publications
Current Index to Statistics
Electronic Communications in Probability
Electronic Journal of Probability
Electronic Journal of Statistics
Journal of Computational and Graphical Statistics
Probability Surveys
Statistics Surveys

IMS Affiliated Journals
Observational Studies
Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Stochastic Systems

IMS Supported Journals
ALEA - Latin American Journal of Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Annales de l'Institut Henri Poincaré
Bayesian Analysis
Brazilian Journal of Probability and Statistics

2009 Laha Awardees

created 21  Apr  2009

The IMS is pleased to announce the 2009 Laha Award recipients.

Each awardee will present a paper at the 2009 Joint Statistics Meeting/IMS Annual Meeting in Washington, DC, USA.

Yang Feng, Princeton University
Souparno Ghosh, Texas A&M University
Bret Hanlon, Cornell University
Yili Hong, Iowa State University
Ya-Hui (Kate) Hsu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Wenhua Jiang, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Wen Li, Iowa State University
Shujie Ma, Michigan State University
Hyejung Moon, Ohio State University
Seo Young Park, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Yingli Qin, Iowa State University
Qiongxia Song, Michigan State University
Qin Wang, University of Georgia
Zhigen Zhao, Cornell University

Click here to return to IMS News.