Search site

IMS arXiv
Electronic access to journals and articles

Probability section
Statistics section
Project Euclid


IMS Journals and Publications

Annals of Statistics
Annals of Applied Statistics
Annals of Probability
Annals of Applied Probability
Statistical Science
IMS Bulletin
Lecture Notes - Monograph Series
NSF-CBMS Regional Conference Series
IMS Collections
IMS Monographs and IMS Textbooks

IMS Co-sponsored Journals and Publications
Current Index to Statistics
Electronic Communications in Probability
Electronic Journal of Probability
Electronic Journal of Statistics
Journal of Computational and Graphical Statistics
Probability Surveys
Statistics Surveys

IMS Affiliated Journals
Observational Studies
Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Stochastic Systems

IMS Supported Journals
ALEA - Latin American Journal of Probability and Mathematical Statistics
Annales de l'Institut Henri Poincaré
Bayesian Analysis
Brazilian Journal of Probability and Statistics

Young Researcher Award: From the Young Researcher Award Committee of the International Indian Statistical Association (IISA)

created 02  Feb  2008

The IISA is seeking nominations for the two Young Researcher Awards for 2008. The awards will honor one outstanding researcher in theory and one in applications. The recipients will have date of birth on January 1, 1963, or later, and will have significant contribution in high quality research (theory, methodology or applied), and education. In order to be eligible for the award, the candidates must be a member of IISA.

Nominations should contain (a) a cover letter explaining the significance of the research contributions of the candidate, and specifying the area to be considered (theory or applications) (b) the latest CV, and (c) three letters of support. They should be sent to Professor H.N. Nagaraja by March 31, 2008 ( Electronic submissions are strongly recommended. The awards will be presented at the May 22- 25 meeting of IISA at University of Connecticut, Storrs, USA.

Sastry Pantula,
Gauri Datta,
Subhasis Ghoshal,
H.N. Nagaraja, Chair,

Click here to return to IMS News.