IMS Awards
Carver Medal
IMS New Researcher Travel Award
IMS ​Hannan Graduate Student Travel Award
Tweedie New Researcher Award
IMS Awards Recipients
  IMS Fellows
Honored IMS Fellows
IMS Special Lectures
Named Lectures
Wald Memorial Lectures
Blackwell Lecture
LeCam Lecture
Neyman Lectures
Rietz Lectures
Medallion Lectures
Honored IMS Special Lecturers (recipient list)
  IMS/BS Special Lectures
Doob Lecture
Schramm Lecture
Honored IMS/BS Special Lectures
  COPPS Awards
Presidents Award
Fisher Lectureship
Snedecor Award
Scott Award
David Award
Awards Recipients

Nominations for IMS Named and Medallion Lectures

Lectures available for nomination this year

Information on all lectures can be found here:

2019 Wald Lecturer
2019 ​Rietz Lecturer​
2020 Medallion Lecturers


All nominations must be received by October 1.

Submission process

1. Send the nomination materials listed below via email to

2. Subject line should read LECTURE NOMINATION: <last name of nominee>.

3. Items should be sent as a pdf in one file.

4. You will receive an email confirming receipt within 72 hours. If you do not receive this confirmation, please call or email Elyse Gustafson <>or 216.295.2340

Nomination Materials

1. A nomination letter of half a page, including the nominator’s name, the nominee’s name and the name of the IMS lecture for which the nominee is nominated for.

2. A list of 5 most relevant publications of the nominee with a URL where these publications are accessible.