IMS Awards
Carver Medal
IMS Travel Award
Tweedie New Researcher Award
IMS Awards Recipients
  IMS Fellows
Honored IMS Fellows
IMS Special Lectures
Named Lectures
Wald Memorial Lectures
Blackwell Lecture
LeCam Lecture
Neyman Lectures
Rietz Lectures
Medallion Lectures
Honored IMS Special Lecturers (recipient list)
  IMS/BS Special Lectures
Doob Lecture
Schramm Lecture
Honored IMS/BS Special Lectures
  COPPS Awards
Presidents Award
Fisher Lectureship
Snedecor Award
Scott Award
David Award
Awards Recipients

Special Lectures

Named Lectures

Wald Memorial Lectures    

The Wald Memorial Lectures honor Professor Abraham Wald. The Wald Lecturer gives two, three or four one-hour talks on one subject. This gives sufficient time to develop material in some detail and make it accessible to nonspecialists.

Blackwell Lecture    

The Blackwell Lecture should reflect one of Blackwell's many interests in probability, statistics and/or the allied fields of game theory and information theory and could serve to bring these fields closer to statistics and vice versa. An endowment was set up to cover the cost of travel and a plaque for the lecturer.

LeCam Lecture    

The Le Cam Lecturer should be an individual whose contributions have been or promise to be fundamental to the development of mathematical statistics or probability. An endowment was set up by friends of Le Cam to cover the cost of travel and a plaque for the lecturer.

Neyman Lectures    

The Neyman Lecture ordinarily will emphasize the interactions between statistical theory and scientific research.

Rietz Lectures    

The Rietz Lectures are named after the first President of the Institute of Mathematical Statistics, Professor Henry L. Rietz. The Lectures are intended to be of broad interest and serve to clarify the relationship of statistical methodology and analysis to other fields.

Medallion Lectures     

The Committee on Special Lectures invites eight individuals to deliver
Medallion Lectures annually.  Medallion Lectures are distinct from
Invited Papers, which are chosen by the various Program Committees for
specific meetings. Each Medallion Lecturer will receive a Medallion in
a brief ceremony preceding the lecture. For more information, see